(iStock photo)
(iStock photo)

Blow the Dust Off Your Bible

November 14, 2008  •  From theTrumpet.com
God has foretold what will happen in the latter days!

Much of the Bible’s most famous prophetic text centers around a system of successive world-ruling Gentile kingdoms that precede the Second Coming of Jesus Christ. These successive “beasts,” as they are called, are discussed throughout the Bible, but especially in four prophetic chapters: Daniel 2 and 7, and Revelation 13 and 17. Studied in that order, each chapter adds a few more details to the one preceding it. Together, they build a complete and yet simple foundation for all Bible prophecy.

In Daniel 2, you will find the Bible’s best one-chapter overview of prophecy. God reveals through Daniel a vision of a great image representing these four successive kingdoms. History proves these to be the Chaldean Empire, followed by the Persian, then Greco-Macedonian, and finally the Roman Empire. These four were to continue in succession right up to the Second Coming of Jesus Christ.

The rest of this article is available to Trumpet online account holders. Signing up is quick and free of charge with no obligation. To get started, please click the button below.
GoogleFollow Stephen Flurry on Twitter or e-mail him. You can read his past articles here.
Recent articles:
More about Europe:
WorldWatch Read »